Betrayal Led Me to Grace.

I think I’m learning that one of the reasons why I was so hurt and betrayed in the past by churches was because it was part of a process to bring me to the point where I could turn my back on the legalism that is found in churches. I was so entangled in the “church life” before being betrayed that I didn’t consider there was theological truth outside my churches. But there is. It’s more beautiful than anything I’ve ever seen in all my years of being entrenched in “church life.” The truth that God is radical with His grace wasn’t even something I would have considered before my betrayal. God had to get me out of the church in order to make me see the truth that He radically loves me and has unmerited favor towards me.

Leave a Reply

